Connect with us

Summit Nigeria

Coronavirus: Edo State Governor, Mr. Godwin Obaseki Self-Isolating
(file photo) Edo State Governor, Mr. Godwin Obaseki Previously Under-going Self-Isolating

Nigeria News

Fundraising: Edo Govt. Rallies Danjuma, Okunbor, Osagie, Ikazoboh, Aig-Imoukhuede Others for COVID-19

The Edo State Government has constituted diaspora and domestic-based fundraising committees made up of illustrious indigenes, corporate organisations as well as religious and traditional rulers, to support the state’s response in checking the spread of coronavirus (COVID-19).

In a statement, Secretary to the State Government, Osarodion Ogie Esq., said the Edo State COVID-19 Fundraising Committee is expected to mobilise resources to upscale the state’s response to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Ogie said the inauguration of the Edo State Domestic and Diaspora-Based Fundraising Committees will hold via a virtual meeting on Monday, April 20, 2020 by 12 noon.

According to him, members of the Diaspora Fundraising Committee include: “Senator Daisy Danjuma – Chairman, May & Baker Nig. Plc; Osagie Okunbor – MD, Shell Petroleum Development Company (SPDC); Capt. Idahosa Wells Okunbor – Wells Group of Companies; Hakeem Bello Osagie – Chairman, FSDH Holding Company; Emmanuel Ikazoboh – Chairman, Ecobank Transnational Inc; Godwin Ehigiamusoe – Founder, LAPO, and Mr. Aig-Imoukhuede – Chairman, Coronation Capital.

Other members of the diaspora fundraising commitee are: George Etomi – Partner, George Etomi and Partners; John Momoh – Chairman, Channels TV; Ijewere Emmanuel – Chairman, Best Foods Group; Uyi Akpata – Country Senior Partner, PwC; Pastor Ituah Ighodalo – Trinity House; Mitchell Elegbe – CEO, Interswitch Limited; Fidelis Ayebae – Founder, Fidson Healthcare Plc.; Engr. Greg Ero – Chairman, Arkleen Oil and Gas Limited; Chief Alfred Okoigun – GMD, ARCO Group; Peter Obaseki – COO, FCMB; Mrs Lola Odedina – CEO, Daydreams Marketing Ltd.; Julie Oyegun, Lead Consultant, Amazing Grace Inspirations, among others.

ALSO READ  Edo State Government Accuses Delta State for Scuttling Resolution of Boundary Dispute

Ogie said members of the Domestic Fundraising Committee include Bishop Oyonnude Kure – Chairman, Christian Association of Nigeria, Edo State; His Grace, Augustine Akubueze, Archbishop, Catholic Archdiocese of Benin City; Rt. Rev. Dr. Peter Imaseun – Bishop of Benin, Anglican Communion; Rev. Dr. Felix Omobude – General Superintendent, New Covenant Gospel Church; Archbishop Margaret Idahosa – Archbishop, Church of God Mission International.

Others on the domestic fundraising committee are Apostle Johnson Suleiman – G.O, Omega Fire Ministries International; Alhaji Abdulfatai Enabulele – Chief Imam of Benin; Mrs. Daisy Abiola – President, Conference of Non-governmental Organisations; Fred Iboi – Founder, Flowell Pharmacy; Mr. Anslem Ojezua – APC State Chairman, and Mr. Tony Aziegbemen – PDP State Chairman.

Others are: Prof. Henry A. Okeri – Chairman, Pharmaceutical Society of Nigeria (PSN); Mrs. H. E. Atekha-Odewingie – Benin Chamber of Commerce; HRH Ibie O. Okhionkpamwonyi – Enogie of Iguogbe; Chief Osaro Idah – the Obazelu of Benin Kingdom; HRH Abumere Anthony Ehizojie II – Onojie of Ekpoma; HRH Sule Idaiye – Imma of Somorika, among others.

Share This On:
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

More in Nigeria News

To Top