Connect with us

Summit Nigeria

Nigerian Institute of Public Relations (NIPR)


NIPR Elects New Council Members

By Michael Odiah

The Nigerian Institute of Public Relations (NIPR) on Friday, April 27, 2018 elected new Council members to stair the affairs of the Institute for the next dispensation.

The election took place during the Great Abia 2018 NIPR Annual General Meeting tagged: “Sustainable development in a fragile Economy; A PR Perspective” held at the International Conference Centre, Umuahia, Abia State where the election was declared transparent, free and fair by agents and observers.

The Newly Elected Members of Council of the Nigerian Institute of Public Relations are; President and Chairman of Council, Nigerian Institute of Public Relations, Mukhtar Sirajo – Kaduna and Vice President, Adewale Adeniyi – Osun

Others are; Ethel Agbeyegbe – Lagos, Nkechi Ali-Balogun – Lagos, Samuel Oseloka – Rivers, Ibrahim Mohammed – Adamawa, Ohaeri Osondu – FCT, Chinkwe Ikenyi – Abia, Kabiru Aminu Garba – Bauchi, B.A.C. Obiefuna – Anambra, Haroun Audu – Plateau, Akin Ricketts – Cross River, Raphael Abimbola – Ondo, Sule Yau Sule – Kano, Joseph Fanafa – Benue, Emmanuel Dandaura – Nasarawa and Obot Udoette – Akwa Ibom.

The Government Nominees include; Hajiya Maryam Isa Mele, Alhaji Bola Osifeso, Donald Awunah, Peter Dama and Timothy Oyedeji.

Share This On:
ALSO READ  Experts, Stakeholders Differ On NUC Un-Bundling Of Mass Communication
Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.





To Top